Jan 22, 2016

The Museum will be closed Saturday, January 23, due to the inclement weather conditions. The Museum will re-open Tuesday, January 26, at 10:30 a.m.

Dec 24, 2015

This week, the Museum will close at 3 p.m. on Thursday, December 24, reopening on Tuesday, December 29. Celebrate the holiday season with pay what you wish admission next Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, December 29, 30, and 31.

In observance of New Year's Day, the museum will be closed Friday, January 1st.

Nov 24, 2015

The Museum will be closed for Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 26.

Nov 10, 2015

The Museum is closed Wednesday, November 11, 2015 in accordance with the city holiday. The Museum will reopen asregularly scheduled Thursday, November 12, 2015. For further information please visit www.philadelphistory.org/visit

Sep 23, 2015

The Philadelphia History Museum welcomes the World Meeting of Families to Philadelphia. The Museum will be closed Friday, September 25 and Saturday, September 26 for the Papal Visit. We will reopen to the public Tuesday, September 29 under normal operating hours.